top of page

Identity Plays

This episodic mini series played digitally through music, poetry, digital art , virtual and AI danced environments explores disruptions of identity triggered by the Gaze on race and Intimacy.

  • She Vessel

  • We R I

  • Brother Speak

  • Stop The Crazy

  • RELEASE! the players


are some of the episodes highlighting the poetry Ms. Yearby has written.  Ms Yearby will partner with composers, visual artists, technicians and performers to breathe life into Identity Plays. The first episode, She Vessel, is composed by Nioka Workman. 

bottom of page